The Best Grout Cleaner in the World!

You guys, I just learned the greatest cleaning trick in the world, thanks to this pin I found on Pinterest.

One of my major complaints about my bathroom is the shower. It’s about 20 years old and has the original white tile all over the walls. That wouldn’t be so bad, but it also has white grout and the bachelor we bought our house from probably never…ever…cleaned it. Gross. So, we inherited a nasty shower that I’ve attempted to clean with every product under the sun.

The magic cleaner? Clorox Toilet Bowl Cleaner with Bleach.

product-MTBC-RnCln24-hero-3

I know, who would have thought? It’s a gel, so it is easily applied to grout lines. After I poured it on, I gently scrubbed it into the grout since it obviously spilled down the sides of the wall. I let it sit a couple minutes and rinsed it away with water. I couldn’t tell a major difference right away, but I came back an hour or so later and was blown away. I tested a small part of the shower (so as to not waste my time if this didn’t work) and it was very obvious which part of the shower I had cleaned. The top picture here is the before and the bottom is the after.

photo 2

photo 5

The only downside is that now it is more apparent where the grout is actually missing. Sigh. A bathroom update is on the long-term plan, but this will do for now.

One thought on “The Best Grout Cleaner in the World!

Leave a Reply

