KidKraft Play Kitchen

Welcome to 2013, readers! I hope you all had a wonderful and safe New Years’. I’m back in the swing of things and hope to give my blog (and its readers) the attention it deserves. We’re trying to sell our townhouse, so I’m not baking as much as I’d like (since our house has to be in tip top shape on the off chance we have a weekday showing), but that doesn’t mean I can slack on blogging about other things I like.

So, that brings me to one of the coolest Christmas presents that my little guy got this year: a play kitchen! My husband cooks and I bake, so we spend a lot of time in our little kitchen. Our little chef always wants to be where the action is, so we decided to give him his own kitchen space to stir, cook, wash and organize things. We decided on this KidCraft play kitchen.

KidKraft Play Kitchen

I swear this thing is sturdier than half the furniture in my house! My husband built it over the span of a couple days (I think took around 3 hours to build). It wasn’t a breeze, but it wasn’t that difficult. The end-result is a beautifully crafted play kitchen that will last for years (hopefully). My little guy can’t reach everything yet, but enjoys opening the refrigerator, oven, and dishwasher parts of it. He also got some play food to cook with and stock the refrigerator with. I’m all for play kitchens in general, and don’t have another one to compare it to, but I definitely recommend this one (and have) because of its great quality, affordability, and gender-neutral look 🙂

Chef Noah

Chef Noah

 

One thought on “KidKraft Play Kitchen

Leave a Reply

