The Lumineers

In the last couple months, I seem to have discovered the Lumineers and now I just can’t get enough of them.

I think I heard them first on on our new alternative radio station (Q87.7 >> Chicago is thankful for this new station!) and then again when they showed up on my iPod (yes, I still use an old school iPod) while I was shuffling in search of some laid back music to listen to at work. So apparently, my husband heard them, got the album and snuck it on my iPod without me knowing (so, thx)!

Just as their bio says, “The Lumineers walk that line with an unerring gift for timeless melodies and soul-stirring lyrics.” Mission accomplished, guys. Keep it up and make more music, please!

Leave a Reply

