Ice Cream Scones

I started a new baking project. My husband and I ended up with his grandmother’s church cookbook after she passed away. After a bit of research, we determined this cookbook dates back to the early 1970’s and was a product of Trinity Lutheran Church in Enderlin, North Dakota. After flipping through the pages, I decided there were too many recipes that looked awesome and too many ingredients I haven’t used before. So, my new project involves me baking/cooking my way through this cookbook. You can follow my journey here.

First up, ice cream scones. The original recipe was for ice cream muffins, but really, they’re quite similar. You can find the recipe and read about this adventure here. This was one of the quickest, easiest things I’ve ever made, so give it a shot!

If interested, follow my North Dakota Church Cookbook Project.

Leave a Reply

