Zojirushi Home Bakery Supreme

Apologies for my hiatus! December and January are the busiest months for my job, and I thought it was a good idea to throw some freelance projects on top of that. Dumb. In any case, I’m back from a 5-day business trip in sunny Orlando and am ready to get back to some normalcy…and yes…some snow. So alas, I’m back!

I asked for a bread maker for Christmas and ended up getting this awesome supreme home bakery. This machine does far more than just make a loaf of bread! According to the box (I haven’t tried this yet), it makes pizza dough, meat loaf, jam, dinner rolls and more. There are 10 settings, you can choose your crust shade, and it has a fun little window you can look through to watch the different stages of the process.

 

I’ll be honest, I’ve only had time to make one loaf so far, but I plan on making it much more frequently. I made a loaf of white bread for sandwiches and it tasted way better than store bought. I also saw a bit on the news that looked into whether it was better (cheaper) to buy certain household staples or make them, and bread was one that was more economical to make. So, food for thought.

This particular machine will run you around $220 or so, but there are cheaper machines out there with fewer settings that can get the job done for you. If you’re a carb lover like me, this things pays for itself very quickly! From sandwich bread, to quick breads, dinner rolls, french loaves…and apparently meat loaf…how can you go wrong?!

2 thoughts on “Zojirushi Home Bakery Supreme

  1. Pingback: Zojirushi BB-PAC20 Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker Review « Cooking « Sunnyside Lane Hobby Farm

  2. Pingback: Vanilla Spice Bread (for the bread maker) « Things K Likes

Leave a Reply

